Moto2 Competitors List Announced

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The Selection Committee comprising  of the FIM, Dorna and IRTA met yesterday in Estoril to select the teams which will be invited to participate in the inaugural Moto2 season. Teams comprising a total of 39 riders were accepted. Teams comprising a total of 10 riders were placed on a reserve list. A detailed list is reproduced below.

Accepted teams now have until the November 2nd to finally confirm the names of their riders, and to lodge a security deposit with IRTA. Should any of the accepted teams propose riders not acceptable to the Committee, or if the security deposit is not paid, then consideration will be given to the teams on the reserve list.

It should be noted that no team applied to participate with 250cc class machines meaning that the entire 2010 grid will be comprised of Moto2 class machines.

Results of the Selection Committee Meeting At Estoril:

Accepted Teams Accepted Reserve
Ajo Motorsport 1 1
Balaton Racing Team 250 1
Campetella Racing 1
Cardion Ab Motoracing 1
Cip Moto – Gp250 1 1
Emmi – Caffe Latte 1
G22 Racing Team 2
Hayate Racing Team 2
Honda Gresini 2
Jir 2
Kino Racing 1 1
Mapfre Aspar Team 2
Matteoni Racing 1 1
Pons Racing Pepe World 2
Pramac Racing 2
Racing Team By Quereseno 2
Racing Team Germany 1 1
Scot Racing Team 250 2
Speedup Aprilia 2
Sprint Tecnology Racing 2
Stop And Go Racing Team S.L. 2
Team Roberts 2
Tech 3 2
Viessmann Kiefer Racing 1 1
Wtr San Marino Team 1
Sub Total 39 6
Mz 2
Promoracing 2
Sub Total 4
Total Accepted Entries 39
Total Reserve Entries 10