After a long absence, Triumph North America has once again joined the Progressive International Motorcycle Show, after being absent from the American event for several. Looking to come out of the gates in strong form, Triumph is showing its largest collection of motorcycles ever in the company’s 109 year history. With 23 models spanning six motorcycle families, Triumph will make its 2011 American debut at Long Beach this weekend.

With the Tiger 800, Tiger 800 XC, Daytona 675R, and Speed Triple being the crowning jewels of Triumph’s new model line-up, Triumph’s North American subsidiary will also be introducing its new CEO Greg Heichelbech.

The big news for Monday is that Buell has updated its model line-up for 2010. While we could probably make this an at length post, detailing everything new and great about the true American Sportbike brand, in reality it boils down to just marginal increases in the products look, feel, and general performance.

However, there are a couple points of interest we would like to point out. The 1125CR now has the color white (which does look rather good), and an integrated battery tender plug.

We’re not quite sure if this is because the bikes sit at the dealership for so long waiting to be sold, or if they get relegated to the back of the garage while their owners ride something else. Either way, Buell clearly seems to expect their bikes to sit around and do nothing for a while.

While we have yet to hear an official announcement from Kawasaki about its 2009 season in MotoGP, and there looks to be a fair bit of dust still left to settle; as of now, this is what the 2009 MotoGP grid will look like without Marco Melandri and John Hopkings: Repsol Honda – Dani Pedrosa Repsol Honda – Andrea Dovizioso San Carlo Honda Gresini – Toni Elias San Carlo Honda Gresini – Alex de Angelis LCR Honda – Randy de Puniet Scot Racing Honda – Yuki Takahashani Rizla Suzuki – Loris Cappirossi Rizla Suzuki – Christopher Vermulean Ducati Marlboro – Casey Stoner Ducati Marlboro – Nicky Hayden Alice Ducati – Mika Kallio Alice Ducati – Niccolo Canepa Onde 2000 Ducati – Sete Gibernau Fiat Yamaha – Valentino Rossi Fiat Yamaha – Jorge Lorenzo Tech 3 Yamaha – Colin Edwards Tech 3 Yamaha – James Toseland