Photos: 33 Years of Suzuki Endurance Road Racing

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Starting 33 years ago with the 1980 Suzuki GS 1000 (above), the Suzuki Endurance Racing Team (SERT) has been one of the winningest teams in the FIM World Endurance Championship. Racking up 11 wins over three decades, SERT owes its victories to three bikes: the GS 1000, GSX-R750, & GSX-R1000.

Getting ready to defend the team’s 2011 Championship victory, SERT is heading to Magny-Cours, France on April 14th for the Bol d’Or 24-Hours and opening round of the endurance road-racing season. To help cheer the team on, Suzuki has released these photographs of all the SERT race Suzukis of the past 33 years. Enjoy those photos after the jump, just don’t ask us where the 1981 Suzuki GS 1000 is.

1982 Suzuki GS 1000:

1983 Suzuki GS 1000:

1984 Suzuki GS 1000:

1985 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1986 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1987 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1987 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1988 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1989 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1990 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1991 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1992 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1993 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1994 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1995 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1996 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1997 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1998 Suzuki GSX-R750:

1999 Suzuki GSX-R750:

2000 Suzuki GSX-R750:

2001 Suzuki GSX-R750:

2002 Suzuki GSX-R750:

2003 Suzuki GSX-R1000:

2004 Suzuki GSX-R1000:

2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000:

2006 Suzuki GSX-R1000:

2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000:

2008 Suzuki GSX-R1000:

2009 Suzuki GSX-R1000:

2010 Suzuki GSX-R1000:

2011 Suzuki GSX-R1000:

2012 Suzuki GSX-R1000:

Source: Suzuki Racing

Jensen Beeler

Despite his best efforts, Jensen is called one of the most influential bloggers in the motorcycle industry, and sometimes consults for motorcycle companies, whether they've solicited his expertise or not.